

The Llandrindod Wells Transition Group

# Minutes of Annual General Meeting Held at 7:30pm on 11<sup>th</sup> November 2014 at the Herb Garden Cafe

**Present**: Joe Botting (chair) Lucy Muir, Ali Lloyd Jones, Geoff Greaves, Di Greaves, Peter Coleridge, Angela Coleridge, Alan Fay, Lis Talbott, Sally Bramhall, Cllr Chris Carmichael, Nick Talbott, David Eastham

Apologies: Andy Smith, Philip Curnow, David Strachan, Hilary Macauley

Joe Botting agreed to chair the AGM

#### 1. Treasurer's Report

Geoff Greaves presented the accounts for 2013-2014.

An increase in balance over the period is mainly a result of the improved out-turn from running the May Fair and from the (at present) positive balance from the Repair Cafe funding. There are also small receipts from sales of Transition Press and the cartridge recycling scheme. The public liability insurance costs have also been reduced very significantly from previous years.

Financial commitments for the coming year include Repair Cafe, Public Liability Insurance, and publicity material including a vertical banner.

The Repair Café operating cost to date has been more than covered by the grant from the Recycling Group and from donations from visitors. The treasurer proposed that the Repair Café should achieve a degree of financial and administrative separation from TLT core activity.

\*\*Agreed\*\* that the Repair Cafe sub-group be asked to consider this at future subgroup meeting and make proposals to the Steering Group.

## 2. Appointment of Treasurer for the coming year

Geoff Greaves was appointed as treasurer for the coming year. No other nominations were received. The Treasurer was thanked by the meeting for his work.

#### 3. Appointment of Secretarial Team for the coming year

Nick Talbott and Di Greaves were appointed to the secretarial team. No other nominations were received. The team were thanked by the meeting for their work.

### 4. Appointment of Steering Group members

The following members were elected to the Steering Group (under point 24 of the constitution): Joe Botting, Lucy Muir, Sally Bramhall, Peter Coleridge.

It is noted that the Steering Group is able to co-opt other members, and that the Town Council also nominates three town councillors to serve on the Steering Group.

The AGM closed at 8:10pm.